CTR
CTR may refer to any of the following:
1. Short for click-through rate, CTR is the number of clicks an advertisement gets, divided by the advertisement's impressions. It is an important tool in measuring the success of an online advertising campaign. When advertisers shows an advertisement to users (on a web page, e-mail, or app) it's called an impression. Then, if the user interacts with the advertisement by clicking it, they are brought to the advertiser's website — this is called "click-through.".
The click-through rate is calculated as the number of clickthroughs divided by the number of impressions. To express this number as a percentage, multiply it by one hundred. For example, if a page had 3,838 impressions and 31 clicks, it would have a rounded CTR of 0.81% ((31 / 3,838) * 100 = 0.807 or 0.81%).
2. C-T-R (Computing-Tabulating-Recording Company) is a company created with the merger of the International Time Recording Company, Computing Scale Company, and the Tabulating Machine Company. The merger was arranged by Charles R. Flint on June 16, 1911. C-T-R would later be renamed IBM (International Business Machines Corporation) in 1924.